2016 Conference
Mission, Vision, and Values
Annual Conference
Newsletters
How to Join
Member Achievements
Faculty Positions
Administrator Positions
Links
Home


News and Links

CBFA Headquarters Relocates to Azusa Pacific University

CBFA
APU SBM
901 E Alosta Ave
Azusa, CA 91702
740.504.4524

503165914_a680a56c77_t
LinkedIn_Logo60px

2016 CBFA Annual Conference
October 6-8, 2016
Charleston Southern University
N. Charleston, NC

The 2016 conference is now known as “the conference that never happened,” since Hurricane Matthew forced the cancellation of the conference. However, since the paper/presentation process had already occurred, selected papers and presentations from the conference are available below.  Papers are listed by the first author’s last name, in alphabetical order.

Best paper awards awards from the conference include:

Robert Roller (Azusa Pacific University) for “Eternal Wealth: Can You Send it on Ahead?”

Valentin Novikov (doctoral student --Regent University) for “Spiritual Leadership of a Successful Project Manager”

Geoffrey Lantos (Stonehill College) for “Getting Personal in the Consumer Behavior Course: Buillding and Measuring Brand Images and Psychographic Segments”

Min-Dong Paul Lee (Wheaton College) for “Incarnational Compassion: Toward a Sustainable and Transformative Practice of Compassion”

Andrew Herrity (California Baptist University) for “Preparing Young Adults for Ministry in the Marketplace: Observations, Explanations, and Implications of Truthfulness as Utilitarian Rather than Virtuous among Millennials.”

David Bosch (Boyce College) for “Implications for Teaching Business as Mission: Findings from a Field Study.”

 

Author(s)

Paper

Presentation

Send feedback to

Cafferky, Michael

Apologetics without apology: Developing arguments for the existence of God from business and economics

 

mcafferky@southern.edu

Cairns, Thomas D

 

7 things you can do to create a positive life-changing learning environment

tcairns@apu.edu

Carter, Danon

The influence of servant leadership on employee engagement

 

dcarter@sagu.edu

Cragin, John

Great commission commerce: Where do we go from here?

 

john.cragin@vlcglobal.com

Dose, Jennifer
Bechtold, John I

Reinforcing important faith themes by connecting a general education common learning course and the business major

 

jdose@messiah.edu

Harris, Mary Ann
Mgrdichian, Laureen

Mirror images: Unpacking the cultural values that shape our lives

 

m-harris@bethel.edu
laureen.mgrdichian@biola.edu

Hix, Joanne W.
Chen, Danxia

Measuring the effects of transfer of learning constructs and intent to transfer in a simulation-based leadership training program

Measuring the effects of transfer of learning constructs and intent to transfer in a simulation-based leadership training program

joanne@dbu.edu

Iluzada, Christina

Preparing students for ethical communication in the marketplace: Plato’s and Augustine’s view of rhetoric

 

christina.iluzada@baylor.edu

Lantos, Geoffrey

 

Getting personal in the Consumer Behavior course: Building and measuring brand images and psychographic segments

glantos@stonehill.edu

Manlapig, Enrico

 

Decision amid doubt

emanlapig@westmont.edu

Mays, Kathleen
Mays, Patrick

Integrative teaching and learning: Christian professors in secular universities

Integrative teaching and learning: Christian professors in secular universities

kmays@etbu.edu

Novikov, Valentin

Spiritual leadership of a successful project manager

 

valenof@mail.regent.edu

Padelford, Walton

Jews in exile: Paradigm for refining worldview

 

wpadelfo@uu.edu

Philpott, Debbie

 

At work on purpose: Revitalizing a 21st century expression of the 1st century church

debbie.philpott@indwes.edu

Poucher, David R

 

Personal finance as a general education course at a liberal arts college

dvpoucher@tayloru.edu

Rich, Anne
Terkelsen, Sue

Personality type and learning style of the intro to business student: A bridge to stronger teams

Personality type and learning style

richa@cedarville.edu

Ragle, William

 

Financial planning considerations for US ex-patriates in China

raglew@cedarville.edu

Roller, Robert

Eternal wealth: Can you send it on ahead?

 

rroller@apu.edu

Sauerwein, Josh

 

Bonhoffer in the accounting classroom

jsauerwein@georgefox.edu

Saunders, Kent
Cafferky, Michael
Brown, Kevin

 

The future of the CBFA journal publications

ksaunders@andersonuniversity.edu

Wiese, Michael D
Brown, Kevin

A call to worship: Preparing our students for ministry in the workplace

 

mdwiese@anderson.edu

Wilson, Thomas

The default position - keeping a place at the table

 

Thomas.Wilson@biola.edu

Winter, Natalie
Herrity, Andrew

 

Developing a model for understanding the role of perseverance in trials within marketplace ministry

nwinter@calbaptist.edu

© 2016 – Christian Business Faculty Association
All Rights Reserved

[Home] [Past Conferences]
Google
WWWcbfa.org