Mission, Vision, and Values
Annual Conference
How to Join
Member Achievements
Faculty Positions
Administrator Positions

News and Links

CBFA Headquarters Relocates to Azusa Pacific University

901 E Alosta Ave
Azusa, CA 91702

Four awards are awarded no more than annually by the CBFA.

The Richard C. Chewning Award was established to perpetuate the passion and commitment toward integration of personal faith and business as modeled by its first recipient, Dr. Richard C. Chewning.

The Johnson Award recognizes God-honoring intellectual contributions by individuals who incorporate learning, business and faith into a dynamic process to promote Christian faith integration in business championed by  its first recipient, Sharon Johnson.

The Barnabas Award is named after Barnabas, a disciple of Jesus Christ in the first century, who exhibited many qualities necessary for keeping Christian organizations strong and vibrant. This award recognizes individuals who have served CBFA by serving and participating joyfully and enthusiastically and contributing to CBFA’s effectiveness and esprit de corps.

The CBFA Teaching Award was established by the Christian Business Faculty Association to perpetuate Christ-like teaching and to recognize Christian business faculty members who emulate the character, engagement, and calling of Christ to the work and ministry of transformational education. The award was initiated and funded through an endowment by the members of CBFA. The importance of teaching to members of CBFA is illustrated by the member-driven nature and support of this award.


© 2016 – Christian Business Faculty Association
All Rights Reserved

[Home] [Chewning Award] [Johnson Award] [Barnabas Award] [Teaching Award]